MENÜ MENÜ  

cover

Assessing scientific inquiry. Development and evaluation of a test for the low-performing stage

Studien zum Physik- und Chemielernen, Band 111

Susanne Mannel

ISBN 978-3-8325-2761-7
163 pages, year of publication: 2011
price: 40.00 €
In this book the development of an instrument for the testing of students' procedural knowledge on scientific inquiry is described. The test instrument, called NAW-L test, was designed to measure differences in performance between German grade 5 students from the school type "Hauptschule" on the one hand and from thy type "Gymnasium" on the other. It was developed on the basis of a competence model, which predicts task difficulty. The quality of the NAW-L test was determined by Rasch analysis. Typical deficits of younger students in scientific reasoning and scientific inquiry mentioned in the literature could be replicated in this project, speaking for the validity of the test instrument.

In diesem Buch wird eine Studie beschrieben, in welcher ein Testinstrument zur Erfassung prozeduralen Wissens über naturwissenschaftliche Arbeitsweisen entwickelt wurde. Das Testinstrument mit dem Namen NAW-L Test wurde konstruiert, um Leistungsunterschiede zwischen deutschen Hauptschülern und Gymnasiasten (Jgst. 5) erfassen zu können. Der Aufgabenkonstruktion lag ein Kompetenzmodell zugrunde, mit dem Ziel die Aufgabenschwierigkeit vorherzusagen. Die Qualität des Testinstruments ist mittels Raschanalyse bestimmt worden. Typische in der Literatur zu scientific reasoning und scientific inquiry} beschriebene Defizite von jüngeren Kindern konnten in der Arbeit repliziert werden, was für die Validität des Testinstruments spricht.

cover cover cover cover cover cover cover cover cover
Keywords:
  • Testentwicklung
  • Komptenzmodellierung
  • Naturwissenschaftliche Arbeitsweisen
  • Experiment
  • Raschanalyse

Buying Options

40.00 €

39.50 €
50.00 €
54.00 €

(D) = Within Germany
(W) = Abroad

*You can purchase the eBook (PDF) alone or combined with the printed book (eBundle). In both cases we use the payment service of PayPal for charging you - nevertheless it is not necessary to have a PayPal-account. With purchasing the eBook or eBundle you accept our licence for eBooks.

For multi-user or campus licences (MyLibrary) please fill in the form or write an email to order@logos-verlag.de

cover

Assessing scientific inquiry. Development and evaluation of a test for the low-performing stage

Studien zum Physik- und Chemielernen, Band 111

Susanne Mannel
ISBN 978-3-8325-2761-7
163 Seiten, Erscheinungsjahr: 2011
Preis: 40.00 EUR

Stichworte/keywords: Testentwicklung, Komptenzmodellierung, Naturwissenschaftliche Arbeitsweisen, Experiment, Raschanalyse

In this book the development of an instrument for the testing of students' procedural knowledge on scientific inquiry is described. The test instrument, called NAW-L test, was designed to measure differences in performance between German grade 5 students from the school type "Hauptschule" on the one hand and from thy type "Gymnasium" on the other. It was developed on the basis of a competence model, which predicts task difficulty. The quality of the NAW-L test was determined by Rasch analysis. Typical deficits of younger students in scientific reasoning and scientific inquiry mentioned in the literature could be replicated in this project, speaking for the validity of the test instrument.

In diesem Buch wird eine Studie beschrieben, in welcher ein Testinstrument zur Erfassung prozeduralen Wissens über naturwissenschaftliche Arbeitsweisen entwickelt wurde. Das Testinstrument mit dem Namen NAW-L Test wurde konstruiert, um Leistungsunterschiede zwischen deutschen Hauptschülern und Gymnasiasten (Jgst. 5) erfassen zu können. Der Aufgabenkonstruktion lag ein Kompetenzmodell zugrunde, mit dem Ziel die Aufgabenschwierigkeit vorherzusagen. Die Qualität des Testinstruments ist mittels Raschanalyse bestimmt worden. Typische in der Literatur zu scientific reasoning und scientific inquiry} beschriebene Defizite von jüngeren Kindern konnten in der Arbeit repliziert werden, was für die Validität des Testinstruments spricht.

Kaufoptionen
print:40.00 EUR 
Exemplar(e)

eBook*:39.50 EUR
eBundle*50.00 EUR
(innerhalb Deutschlands)
54.00 EUR
(außerhalb Deutschlands)

Bei Interesse an Multiuser- oder Campus-Lizenzen (MyLibrary) füllen Sie bitte das Formular aus oder schreiben Sie eine email an order@logos-verlag.de

*Sie können das eBook (PDF) entweder einzeln herunterladen oder in Kombination mit dem gedruckten Buch (eBundle) erwerben. Der Erwerb beider Optionen wird über PayPal abgerechnet - zur Nutzung muss aber kein PayPal-Account angelegt werden. Mit dem Erwerb des eBooks bzw. eBundles akzeptieren Sie unsere Lizenzbedingungen für eBooks.


Wollen auch Sie Ihre Dissertation veröffentlichen?